Uncategorized

A fangirl’s night (A night with Lee Min Ho)

lee min ho (1)It was a night of fun for the fans of Lee Min Ho when he came to Manila for the Benchsetter fun meet. I went to Araneta Coliseum right after my class. The line for the ‘lower box section’ wasn’t that long so I got really excited to enter the premise. After a few minutes, one of the officers of the tickenet announced that there is no more ticket available for both ‘Lower box and Patron.’ It was a bit annoying because we waited in line for about two hours just for the reprinting of the tickets.

In line, I met a few people and one of them is a professor who became my fan girl buddy in that event. It was disappointing that I was not able to ask her name. After entering the area, almost all the seats for lower box were already saved. So the two of us decided to go to other gates to take a look if there are available seats for us.

Luckily, we entered the gate for the ‘patron.’ We have no idea that are entering the wrong gate. There are no guards either. So there, it was really awesome, my first gate-crashing experience. This fan girl night is truly a night to remember. I exerted a lot of effort to be able to reach the very front row of the fans. (they have no idea that I am not even a ‘Patron’ ticket holder) I guess I was 2 meters away from Lee Min Ho when he sang one of the theme songs of The Heirs. It surely is a “KILL ME NOW! DAEBAK!” moment. In the end, this solo flight fan girl moment is definitely an unforgettable one because I was able to see my idol and win a new friend.

PS: I wanna throw my camera that moment. It’s so useless, the memory was full. (Urgh!)

Leave a Reply

